Lead Forensics

Sample basket


0 Products

Home > Blog & News > Harwin wins Manufacturer of th…

Harwin wins Manufacturer of the Year at the Elektra Awards

Connector and PCB hardware company recognized for outstanding global business performance.

Harwin, the leading hi-rel connector and SMT board hardware manufacturer, was named Manufacturer of the Year at the prestigious Elektra Awards held on Wednesday 26 November in London. The Portsmouth-based company’s product portfolio includes such well-known brands as Datamate, the award-winning Gecko hi-rel 1.25mm pitch connector, plus its SMT Hardware range which simplifies PCB production and its new M300 Series power connectors which launched earlier this month.

The Manufacturer of the Year Award is given to the company demonstrating the most impressive level of commercial success and new business projects in global markets over the previous twelve months. The judges selected Harwin for factors including a near quadrupling of sales of its Gecko G125 Hi-Rel 1.25mm pitch series connectors, significantly increasing the company’s share of the hi-rel connector market; a 25% increase in demand for EMC Shielding & SMT Hardware products; investment in state-of-the-art equipment to increase manufacturing output; ongoing commitment to staff training and development programmes, including advanced apprenticeships; and its many successful partnerships with research and development projects in educational institutions across Europe.

Image shows Harwin Chairman Damon de Laszlo accepting the award at the ceremony in November

I’m immensely proud to accept this Award. It is a tremendous acknowledgement of the work of everyone at Harwin and a superb team effort, achieved by each individual in every department co-operating and working together to make a seamless company. On behalf of my fellow Directors, I would like to say a big thank you to them for making this an outstanding year, and would add that we are looking forward to delivering Harwin’s innovative products and exceptional levels of service to all our customers around the world in 2015.

Damon de Laszlo | Chairman